Jairam Hathwar Nihar

Who won the 2016 National Spelling Bee?

Jairam Hathwar Nihar

89th Scripps National Spelling Bee
Date May 24–26, 2016
Location Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, National Harbor, Maryland
Winner Jairam Hathwar Nihar Janga (co-winners)
Age 13 (Hathwar) 11 (Janga)

Who won spell Bee 2021?

Zaila Avant-garde
Zaila Avant-garde Knows the Troubling History Behind Her Historic Spelling Bee Win. Zaila Avant-garde, 14, reacts to winning the Scripps National Spelling Bee in Orlando, Fla., on July 8, 2021. She became the first Black American to win and hold the title of national spelling bee champion.

Who are the spelling bee finalists?

Meet this year’s finalists.

  • Roy Seligman, 12, a seventh grader from Nassau, the Bahamas.
  • Bhavana Madini, 13, a seventh grader from New York City.
  • Sreethan Gajula, 14, an eighth grader from the Charlotte area in North Carolina.
  • Ashrita Gandhari, 14, an eighth grader from Leesburg, Va.

Is the 2021 spelling bee Cancelled?

After Canceling Last Year’s Competition, 2021 Spelling Bee Will Crown A Champ. Eleven students will compete Thursday night in the finals of the Scripps National Spelling Bee.

What does the winner of the Scripps Spelling Bee win?

The champion receives: From Scripps: $50,000 cash prize, commemorative medal and the Scripps Cup, the official championship trophy of the Scripps National Spelling Bee.

Who won the National Spelling Bee 2015?

The 88th Scripps National Spelling Bee was held at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, Maryland from May 24–28, 2015….

88th Scripps National Spelling Bee
Winner Co-winners: Gokul Venkatachalam Vanya Shivashankar

Who won the spelling bee 2022?

Aliyah Alpert from Yavapai County took home the gold on Saturday afternoon. Alpert, a sixth-grader, beat out 26 other kids to win the 2022 Arizona Spelling Bee. Alpert correctly spelled the word “foudroyant” in the 29th round to win the competition.

How many finalists are in the National Spelling Bee?

92nd Scripps National Spelling Bee
No. of contestants 562
Pronouncer Jacques Bailly and Brian Sietsema
Preceded by 91st Scripps National Spelling Bee
Followed by 93rd Scripps National Spelling Bee